Photo of the Week 30 Jan – 5 Feb

I apologise for the lack of posts at the moment. I have 3 or 4 that I have outlines started for, but just haven’t had the time or energy to work on them. Work is crazy busy at the moment with a new client coming on board so it’s a very busy time. Should settle down in a couple of weeks and regular blogging will resume 🙂

Last week a colleague that I had worked with in my last job passed away suddenly and the funeral was early this week at North New Brighton. After the funeral I went to the beach for a little while to clear my head. I love the beach. Every time I go there I just feel the weight of the world being lifted off my shoulders. We’re so lucky in Christchurch to have so many beaches so close to the city. Back when I was running I used to run along the beach every now again, mostly from Waimairi down to the pier and back again. More recently I’ve been doing the bike ride from Waimairi to Spencer Park. I hadn’t been down the pier end of the beach for awhile and it was nice to be back and see so many people enjoying a day or a lunch break at the beach after such a bleak morning.

 

Leave a Reply

